I like what I hear

Things I heard recently that stuck with me

The Organist from KCRW, episode 56, “Pop Philosophy,” from the show:

Philosopher Simon Critchley argues that when it comes to the narrative of our lives, we are nothing more than our record collections.

It got me exploring about memory palaces, the New York Times‘ series on philosophy, The Stone, and more.



Dana Spiotta reads Joy Williams’ short story “Chicken Hill” on the New Yorker Fiction Podcast.



“Loud and Clear” from 99% Invisible, which led me to The Prison in Twelve Landscapesand a revisiting of The New Jim Crow and Are Prisons Obsolete?


This is the first of 2 posts that I am queuing to post at different times on future days. I wrote it Monday, 6/27/16.

Leave a Reply

