Thursday Links

The “rule” for this set of links is: I’ve seen it/explored it within the last week (7/29 – 8/4) and I thought it was interesting.

I am also going to try out writing a sentence or fragment that both summarizes the link’s content and invites the viewer to click for more information. In some cases I will plagiarize  descriptions from places I got the links– like Metafilter, BookForum, or other sites I follow using Feedly.

see also: The Clutter Culture, Marie Kondo and the Ruthless War on Stuff, Why We Love Beautiful Things, It’s Your Junk in a Box (on Andy Warhol’s boxes of junk)

 

My great grandfather, William Charles Macready and Charles Dickens were close friends and they amused themselves in their leisure hours by sticking pictures of contemporary interest until nearly all the surface was covered.macreadyscreen

 

Leave a Reply

